Compared · 2026
Restaurant POS in the UAE, 2026: the options, side by side.
delEat and seven products UAE operators look at: Foodics, Sapaad, Restroworks, Square, Lightspeed, Loyverse and TajerGo. delEat wrote this, so read it that way: every fact about another product comes from that product’s own website, read on 25 and 26 September 2026, with the page in the sources, and delEat’s own gaps are listed with the rest.
What to check
The questions a UAE restaurant should ask any POS.
- VAT
- A TRN per legal entity, the right document, credit notes. In the UAE each entity files under its own TRN; a POS should print a tax invoice or an invoice by the outlet’s registration and keep credit notes straight.
- Arabic
- Which screens, not whether. Ask which screens run in Arabic, right to left, and whether receipts print Arabic. "Multilingual" on a website does not say.
- Delivery
- Talabat, Careem, Deliveroo, Noon Food, Keeta. Check which platforms are live today, and through what: a direct integration or middleware.
- Price
- Published, and per what. A price per outlet, per branch, per terminal or per location changes the bill as you grow. Some publish none.
- Offline
- What still works when the line drops. Orders, card payments and printing each behave differently.
- Moving over
- Your menu, customers and history. Ask what the import covers and whether it has been tested.
- Support
- Where it sits, and when it answers. Service runs late, and a till fails mid-service, not in office hours.
Side by side
What each one publishes, on the points that matter here.
Only what each product’s own pages say; the numbers are the sources below.
| Product | Price, as published | In the UAE | Arabic in the POS | UAE VAT and TRN | UAE delivery platforms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| delEat | AED 149, 429 or 719 per outlet a month (Tab, Shift, Command) on a 2-year term, paid up front; 169, 479 or 799 billed yearly; 199, 579 or 949 billed monthly. Enterprise is quoted. | Built and supported in Dubai by The Hungry Inc.; live chat with a person, any hour. | The till, the kitchen display, the floor, shift and cash-up, reservations, orders and clock-in run right to left; receipts can print their headings in Arabic beside the English. Other screens are English only. | A legal entity and TRN per outlet; tax invoice or invoice by registration; credit notes on their own series; a threshold watcher. No e-invoicing yet. | Talabat, Careem, Deliveroo, Noon Food, EatEasy, Smiles and Keeta through UrbanPiper. Our team connects your stores during setup. |
| Foodics | AED 199, 375 or 556 a month on its UAE page (Starter, Basic and Advanced bundles), billed annually. Hardware is quoted separately.2 | Yes: UAE pages, a UAE phone line and AED pricing.3 | An article on its site says it supports English, Arabic and French. Its product pages do not describe Arabic screens or receipts.8 | Nothing UAE-specific published. It states ZATCA e-invoicing compliance for Saudi Arabia.4 | Its marketplace lists Careem and Noon Food, and two delivery middleware providers. Talabat, Deliveroo and Keeta are not listed.5 |
| Sapaad | Quote on request. The one figure published is its kitchen display, from USD 19.99 a month per outlet.11,15 | Yes: an office on Zabeel Road, Dubai, and a UAE site.13,10 | Multilingual invoices and an Arabic website. Arabic POS screens are not stated.9,10 | Nothing UAE-specific published. It states ZATCA e-invoicing compliance for Saudi Arabia.18 | Names Talabat, Deliveroo and Zomato; availability varies by country and plan.17 |
| Restroworks | Quote on request. It builds an estimate from the modules, the size of the business and the terminal count.20 | Yes: an office in DIFC, Dubai.21 | Described as multi-lingual. Arabic is not named for the POS or its receipts.22 | Nothing UAE-specific published.22 | Its marketplace names Talabat, Careem, noon Food and Deliveroo among many. Keeta is not listed.23 |
| Square | On its US page: USD 0, 49 or 149 a month per location (Free, Plus, Premium), plus card fees from 2.6% + 15 cents in person.30 | Not offered: its country list has no UAE.28 | Not published. | Not published. It does not serve the UAE. | US partners such as Uber Eats and DoorDash. No UAE platforms.29 |
| Lightspeed | USD 69, 189 or 399 (Starter, Essential, Premium) on its US page, which prints no unit or billing period beside them. Enterprise is quoted.32 | Not published: its region list has no UAE.32 | Not published. | Not published. | Uber Eats, Skip The Dishes and DoorDash through a delivery middleware provider. No UAE platforms named.34 |
| Loyverse | Core POS free. Add-ons in USD a month per store: sales history 7, employee management 25, advanced inventory 25.36 | Not published. | An Arabic website and 30+ languages. Arabic POS screens are not stated.35,41 | General tax reports. Nothing UAE-specific published.40 | No UAE platforms named. Third-party apps such as Otter.39 |
| TajerGo | AED 0, 99, 299 or 899 per active branch a month before VAT (Free, Starter, Growth, Scale); a year costs ten months. Enterprise is custom.43 | Yes: a company in Abu Dhabi.44 | The POS screen, admin console, menus and VAT receipts, right to left, on the surfaces it supports.45 | Your TRN and VAT treatment on receipts, and a VAT summary export.46 | Coming soon and not live today, by its own account.50 |
Where each is strong
In their own words, and linked to the detail.
- Foodics
- Payments of its own, its own hardware, an app marketplace of more than sixty tools, and operations across Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Egypt, Kuwait and Jordan.3,7 delEat and Foodics, row by row.
- Sapaad
- An office in Dubai, offline mode, central control across outlets, and online orders from Talabat, Deliveroo and Zomato named on its own pages.13,14,17 delEat and Sapaad, row by row.
- Restroworks
- Scale for chains: it cites more than 25,000 restaurants and more than 500 integrations, and its marketplace names Talabat, Careem, noon Food and Deliveroo.19,23 delEat and Restroworks, row by row.
- Square
- Published per-location pricing with a free tier, its own payments and its own hardware line, in the countries it serves.30 delEat and Square, row by row.
- Lightspeed
- Integrated payments, ingredient-level inventory and multi-location management on an iPad POS, across the regions it serves.31,32 delEat and Lightspeed, row by row.
- Loyverse
- A free core POS with a kitchen display and several stores included, on phones and tablets you already own.36,37 delEat and Loyverse, row by row.
- TajerGo
- Built for the UAE: Arabic right to left including the admin console, a TRN on VAT receipts, and AED per-branch pricing that starts at AED 0.42,45,46 delEat and TajerGo, row by row.
delEat’s own gaps
What delEat does not do yet.
Coming soon, and not in the product today:
- A read API with keys Coming soon
- Mall reports by SFTP Coming soon
- Card payment at the self-service kiosk Coming soon
- A rider app Coming soon
- E-invoicing Coming soon
- SSO and directory sync Coming soon
delEat also has no payments or hardware of its own, and its Arabic covers the service screens, not the back office. Its plans start at AED 149 per outlet a month on a 2-year term, which is more than the free tiers some of these offer.
Choosing
A few honest shortcuts.
- If your POS works and only the delivery apps hurt, a delivery integrator is the smaller change than a new POS.
- If you want a free start on phones and tablets you already own, Loyverse’s core POS is free; its own site does not describe UAE VAT.
- Square and Lightspeed publish no UAE market: their own country lists do not include it.
- Foodics, Sapaad and Restroworks all have offices or pages for the UAE; only Foodics publishes UAE prices among the three.
- TajerGo and delEat are both built in the UAE; TajerGo starts lower and runs its admin console in Arabic, delEat publishes a TRN per outlet and a 30-day trial.
Questions
The questions people ask first.
Which restaurant POS is best in the UAE?
It depends on what you run. Check VAT by TRN, which screens run in Arabic, which delivery platforms are live today, how the price is counted, what works offline, and how the move is done. This page lists what each option publishes on those points, with sources.
Is this comparison neutral?
No. delEat wrote it. Every fact about another product comes from that product’s own website, with the page and the date in the sources, and delEat’s own gaps are listed with the rest.
Which of these publish UAE prices?
Foodics (AED 199 to 556 a month on its UAE page), TajerGo (AED 0 to 899 per branch a month) and delEat (AED 149 to 719 per outlet a month on a 2-year term). Sapaad, Restroworks and delivery integrators quote. Square, Lightspeed and Loyverse publish USD prices for other markets.
What does delEat not do yet?
Coming soon: a read API with keys, mall reports by SFTP, card payment at the self-service kiosk, a rider app, e-invoicing and SSO and directory sync.
Sources
Every fact about another product, and where it comes from.
- Foodics, home page. https://www.foodics.com/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Foodics, UAE pricing page. https://www.foodics.com/foodics-pricing-uae/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Foodics, UAE product page. https://www.foodics.com/rms-uae/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Foodics, POS product page. https://www.foodics.com/point-of-sale-restaurant-management-system/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Foodics, app marketplace. https://www.foodics.com/marketplace/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Foodics, Foodics One hardware page. https://www.foodics.com/one/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Foodics, Foodics Pay UAE page. https://www.foodics.com/pay-uae/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Foodics, article on its own site. https://www.foodics.com/how-to-choose-the-best-restaurant-pos-system/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, home page and FAQ. https://www.sapaad.com/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, UAE site. https://www.sapaad.com/ae/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, pricing page. https://www.sapaad.com/contact-for-pricing/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, free trial page. https://www.sapaad.com/sapaad-trial/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, contact page. https://www.sapaad.com/contact-us/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, offline mode page. https://www.sapaad.com/offline-mode/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, kitchen display page. https://www.sapaad.com/kitchen-display-system/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, inventory page. https://www.sapaad.com/restaurant-inventory-management/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, online order page. https://www.sapaad.com/restaurant-online-order-management/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Sapaad, ZATCA article. https://www.sapaad.com/us/zatca-phase-two/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Restroworks, home page. https://www.restroworks.com/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Restroworks, pricing page. https://www.restroworks.com/pricing/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Restroworks, contact page. https://www.restroworks.com/contact/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Restroworks, company fact sheet. https://www.restroworks.com/llm-info/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Restroworks, integrations marketplace. https://www.restroworks.com/marketplace/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Restroworks, POS product page. https://www.restroworks.com/restaurant-pos/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Restroworks, inventory page. https://www.restroworks.com/restaurant-inventory-management-software/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Restroworks, multi-location page. https://www.restroworks.com/large-chain-restaurant-software/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Restroworks, about page. https://www.restroworks.com/about-us/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Square, home page and country list. https://squareup.com/us/en. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Square, Square for Restaurants page (US). https://squareup.com/us/en/point-of-sale/restaurants. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Square, restaurant pricing page (US). https://squareup.com/us/en/point-of-sale/restaurants/pricing. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Lightspeed, Lightspeed Restaurant page. https://www.lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Lightspeed, restaurant pricing page (US). https://www.lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Lightspeed, restaurant hardware page. https://www.lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/hardware/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Lightspeed, delivery integrations page. https://www.lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/delivery/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Loyverse, home page and FAQ. https://loyverse.com/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Loyverse, pricing page (USD). https://loyverse.com/pricing. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Loyverse, kitchen display page. https://loyverse.com/kitchen-display-system. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Loyverse, inventory page. https://loyverse.com/advanced-inventory. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Loyverse, app marketplace. https://loyverse.com/marketplace. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Loyverse, features page. https://loyverse.com/features. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- Loyverse, Arabic website. https://loyverse.com/ar. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, home page. https://tajergo.ae/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, pricing page. https://tajergo.ae/pricing/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, about page. https://tajergo.ae/about-tajergo/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, Arabic POS page. https://tajergo.ae/arabic-restaurant-pos-uae/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, UAE VAT billing page. https://tajergo.ae/restaurant-vat-billing-software-uae/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, offline help article. https://tajergo.ae/help/offline-pos-sync/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, kitchen display page. https://tajergo.ae/kitchen-display-system-uae/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, recipe costing page. https://tajergo.ae/features/recipes-production/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, company fact file. https://tajergo.ae/llms.txt. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, multi-branch page. https://tajergo.ae/features/multi-branch/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
- TajerGo, features page. https://tajergo.ae/features/. Read on 25 and 26 September 2026.
About this article. Published by delEat, and marketing material. Products change after the dates above; check with each company before you decide. If anything here is inaccurate or out of date, write to [email protected] and we will correct or remove it. Every name here belongs to its owner and is used only to identify the product. No affiliation, sponsorship or endorsement is implied.
Thirty days free
Or run a service on delEat and judge it yourself.
Thirty days, every module on, no card.